© Photo & Text Copyright Nelson Daily Photo. All rights reserved, including reproduction or republishing. - www.NelsonDailyPhoto.com

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Wakatu Mini Mart

First time I have noticed this little shop in Hardy Street.  I was busy walking towards the Auto Glass shop, so I haven't visited this shop yet...

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Last light of the day

Yesterday evening... Last day of my Easter break and back to the work from this morning.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Smoke on the water (Fog)

Yesterday, 11:30ish .
When I walk up I can not see anything but next door's roof and trees just outside the window.   It was slowly clearing up and as in the photo, it stays on the water (Estuary and beach area).

Monday, April 25, 2011

Sunday, April 24, 2011

New Art Display

The previous one (temporary home) was moved to the originally intended location of the water front.  I found this one at here.  I've hard this one is also temporary installation until permanent place is ready for display.

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Toi Toi

It's a serious building material fro resident birds around here.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Moon in the morning sky

TIt was taken just this morning.  I might missed intense colour of sunrise but I love the combination of blue background around the moon and warm colour still left on the lower clouds. It's bit chilly but not like other day.

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Loot!

I attended a weaving workshop in Blenheim last week, and among other things I had an interesting conversation with Win Currie about how people usually have lives outside of weaving, whereas I try to eliminate as much non-weaving as possible from mine.  

I sure appreciate, though, knowing weavers who have life outside weaving, particularly those who love to garden as I always seem to come home with loot when I see them.  Look at Joan McLauchlan's pears, June McKenzie's feijoas and cooking apples.

And Win gave me walnuts to eat from a nearby park, and walnut husks to dye with!

Monday, April 18, 2011

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Some rain drops

Some scan from a film.  Yes, good old 35mm film.  Well, I have posting the scan for last few days in mixture of digital.

I have recently added another camera body (Nikon FA + MD-15) to my collection. 

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Antiqe shop strikes back

This shop was here before it was the fancy racing simulator shop. I've hard he's the owner of the building and open his old business while searching new tenant.  I actually love this antique shop.

Sunday, April 03, 2011

Saturday, April 02, 2011

Radio Station

Another one nearby.  I think this one is more looks like a station completed with antenna and so on.

Friday, April 01, 2011

Theme Day: Edge(s)

Introduce "Fifshire House". It the home of many Nelson FM radio station. One them called not surprisingly "The Edge" (88.8Mhz)! 
Yes, this is the place broadcasting the FM wave. We have another one nearby...

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants