© Photo & Text Copyright Nelson Daily Photo. All rights reserved, including reproduction or republishing. - www.NelsonDailyPhoto.com

Monday, October 31, 2011

Party?

Nelson Daily Photo will have a wee break during the month of November, and plan to resume posting in December.See you then.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Flags

Our street has desolated all the flags during the Rugby World Cup.

Friday, October 28, 2011

Backpackers

It's the one on the top blue house. (I think... but differently not the green one)

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Monday, October 24, 2011

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Monday, October 17, 2011

Red

This is a miniature size Japanese maple tree.  Its hight is about 50cm (we keep it small) and each leave is about (+ -) 4cm.  I remember, it s usually start with lime green but as you see, it's quite eye catching red.   

Rain makes a colour looks more vivid.

Saturday, October 15, 2011

In the Colonies...

I see that the Father of the Bride did did not attend this little do, at Page & Blackmore Booksellers, Trafalgar Street. 

Sunday, October 09, 2011

Go Blacks!



There are another 2 big games in this evening.
6:00pm South Africa v Australia
8:30pm New Zealand v Argentina

Saturday, October 08, 2011

203

It's a very nice art (sign) display!  This is taken couple of weeks ago.

Friday, October 07, 2011

And Wondering

My tiny lettuce patch was cleaned and tidied last week.  The empty spaces now have red lettuce, marigolds, soy, and one more kind of seeds I can't remember.  I'm not sure, though, how many of the them remain in tact after the torrential rain on the weekend.  Fingers, toes and eyes crossed!

Thursday, October 06, 2011

And Waiting

The orchids, and the cherry, are a little later than usual this year, but it's so worth the wait with these babies.

Wednesday, October 05, 2011

Waiting

We wait and wait and wait for the cherry to blossom, and usually we lovely spring weather before they start to open.  And then the minute the flowers come out, it's wind and no-nonsense heavy rain and Ben and Meg glued to the window counting the petals that fall.

Ah, it must be spring.

Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Monday, October 03, 2011

Tiles!

My bucket list is so long even I can't remember everything, but on it is to trace the movement of Byzantine-style tile works, especially from Croatia (wasn't it?) though Italy to Sicily. (Hope I got that right...)

Though not in that style, I found this at the entrance of a building a few doors down from yesterday's building. 

Sunday, October 02, 2011

(Well) Being

I know what "acupuncture", "massage", "shiatsu", and "Chinese medicine" mean.  But the rest?

Saturday, October 01, 2011

Theme day: Mystery Object - All Black Ukus

In Nelson, it's Wallabies (Australia) vs Russia this afternoon.  I'll be about 500m away installing a textile exhibition. 

Oh, and the #13 abs? Read about it here; the original torn shirt is being sold for charity.

Click here to view thumbnails for all participants