© Photo & Text Copyright Nelson Daily Photo. All rights reserved, including reproduction or republishing. - www.NelsonDailyPhoto.com

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

What a View!!

Further east to where we live, Nelson has a long boulder bank and inside it is called Haven. Friends of ours have this view from all but one of the rooms in their house. And though we didn't have much of a summer, we're having a spectacular, (to me, almost annoyingly,) beautiful autumn.

Sunday, April 15, 2012

Yellow

Got this new lens, well very old one from 1970's vintage.  It's a Tamron 105mm F2.5 (CT-105).  I bought it to see if I like it more than my copy of a Nikkor 85mm F2.

This Tamron has very nice bokeh (out of focus area) and greet metal built like tank construction. Very smooth in operation with high precision manufacturing quality.

Well, I personally like 85mm more in several reasons. So, I'm going to sell this Tamron but I bet I might be regret as it is much better for portrait work.

Saturday, April 14, 2012

BD Present

It's just arrived on the day of my birthday.   The book I made from my toy lens experiment and  152 pages of premium paper.  The right side is an iPad eBook version.

It can be ordered from Blurb.  I made it available standard paper to lower the price for anyone who wanted a copy.

The eBook using different typeface (font) so it looks little bit odd to me but picture is good as printed one. 

And thanks everyone for birthday wishes on my facebook page.

Friday, April 13, 2012

Birthday Boy

Last night, looking for something interesting, while the TV was actually quite entertaining.

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Monday, April 09, 2012

Blueberry Flowers

This was taken while ago with 35mm Film camera.It has scanned recently...  the flower here tuned into little berry at moment. 

Friday, April 06, 2012

Robin Slow Work

I saw this Robin Slow piece on Whakatu House for the first time this week, even though the building was built around 2003. I always walk out of the parking lot, not walk in. (You can see a hint of the red pillar on the right end of the building in yesterday's post.)

Thursday, April 05, 2012

Whakatu House

I always liked the understated but distinct Maori motifs of this exterior. Unmistakably New Zealand.

Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Monday, April 02, 2012

Moo

Dairy at Rai Valley; my friend and I stopped long enough to take a swig out of our water bottles on our way home from Blenheim. Friendly view through the window on my side. 

Sunday, April 01, 2012