Saturday, February 27, 2016

Wednesday, February 24, 2016


The moon is going to hide behind the range, It's much closer to the tip of mountain light now.

It's been nicely cool morning today but I bet it's going to be hot by mid day.  

Have a nice day, everyone!

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Friday, February 19, 2016

Low Cloud

It's just this morning, very interesting view.

Quick upload while it's still hot (or cool?) .

Thursday, February 18, 2016


This was from few days before rain is starting.  A cosmos in the back yard whcih was swinging little in the light wind. 

We had some good amount of rain (well, too much in some area) and quite bit of wind (bit gusty) in last couple of days.  And it looks like continue few more...

Good part is lot cooler than before. 

A bit of gear geek talk here.

I picked up this old manual focus lens ( Olympus OM Zuiko 35mm F2.8 , if you must know) and play around.

It was looked sharp on the screen at the back of camera, but I cannot get really sharp photo from this particular lens if wide open.   So... I treat it as a soft focus lens.   Other people in the photography forum world has reporting same thing.  So maybe the Zuiko 35mm was not quite sharp as other focal length Zuiko in the series. Who knows? 

I still love it, if I remember what to expect.

Have fun shooting!

Friday, February 12, 2016

Bee on Sunflower

It's still quite hot to do anything under the sun in my standard, but those bees are busy correcting nectar.   I wonder they need a protection from sun like us...

PS. Getting feel of the OM Zuiko 100mm F2.8, whcih I just received a second hand copy, on my digital camera.  

Thursday, February 11, 2016


Official NZ Flag, candidate for next one for display, airport flag and Nelson Provincial flag  at Nelson Airport.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016


Well it was very early morning...   It was still dark when we arrived at Airport.